Ceiriog Fly Fishers has nearly 70 members.

The 2018 subscription is £110 and new members joining pay an entrance fee of £30.

Anyone interested in joining should contact the Company Secretary whose contact details are on Contact Us page of this website

Membership of Ceiriog Fly Fishers gives

fly anglers classic river fishing in a picturesque valley


Subscriptions renewed

3rd March

Trout season begins

March or April

Annual General Meeting

30th September

Trout season ends

1st October

Grayling fishing begins - on the Ceiriog from Rivers Dee / Ceiriog Meet upstream to Pont y Blew (Forge Bridge)

Last day of February

Grayling fishing ends


Our club was founded in 1959 by ten local fly fishermen and was originally known as Chirk Angling Association and fished parts of the river near Chirk by permission of the Myddelton family of Chirk Castle.

Through the purchase of fishing rights and thanks to rentals from various riparian owners especially the Trevor family and Brynkinalt Estate the club expanded to having access to 8.5 miles of the Ceiriog River.

In 1998 the club changed its name to Ceiriog Fly Fishers and then in 2008 became a limited company

The Club Rules and Club Constitution are shown by clicking on the Rule Book Logo to the right